NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Annual General Meeting of the HRA will take place on Friday 19th April 2024 at 7.30pm at Holland Public Hall, Frinton Road.

Please note that only full members of the HRA are entitled to vote at this meeting although Associate members are welcome to attend.

The following are extracts from the constitution of the HRA:

- a) At the Annual General Meeting all the officers and members of the Executive Committee, other than the President, shall retire, but be eligible for re-election without nomination.
- b) Any Two Full Members of The Association may propose any other candidate or candidates for office by notice in writing to the Hon. Secretary or the Chairman not less than seven clear days prior to the Annual General Meeting, such written nominations being endorsed with the written consent of the nominees.
- c) The Executive Committee elected at the Annual General Meeting shall themselves elect a Chairman (and Vice Chairman if required) at the next Executive Committee meeting.

and

a) Any Full Member of The Association as set out in Rule 2 may submit a motion for consideration at the Annual General Meeting. Any such motion must be seconded by another Full Member and submitted in writing to the Honorary Secretary or Chairman not less than seven clear days prior to the Annual General Meeting.

Nominations or motions can be posted to the Secretary at the following address:

The Secretary of the HRA,

37 Ingarfield Road,

Holland on Sea, CO15 5XA.

All nominations and motions must be signed by all parties along with their names in capital letters.

Nominations and motions can also be sent by e-mail to:

secretary.of.hra@gmail.com

Applications should be scanned with the appropriate signatures.

Where a full member is being nominated to election to the executive committee, the wording should be as follows:

I, (enter name), wish to stand for election to the executive committee of Holland Residents' Association. Signature: Name in capitals: Date:

Signature of proposer: Name in capitals: Date:

Signature of second: Name in capitals: Date:

No nominations for the committee or motions for the agenda will be accepted after 11th April 2024.

Stephen Collitt, Secretary.

•